Board of Directors

For Board of Directors contact information, please click here (must have a member login to access).
If you have questions and are not currently an AVANA member, please click here.

Christian Campbell, CRNA
J. A. Haley VA Medical Center

Johnny Gayden, CRNA
Baltimore VA Medical Center

Mike Accordino, CRNA
J. A. Haley VA Medical Center

Carrie Cromwell, DNP, MS, APRN, CRNA
Central Texas VA Health Care System

Director at Large
Alison Harmon, CRNA
Tenn Valley Health Care System

Eastern Regional Director
Matt Jenkins, CRNA
Tampa FL. VA Medical Center
States of Responsibility: Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia

Southern Regional Director
Celina Ortiz, MSN, CRNA
North Texas VA Medical Center
States of Responsibility: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas

Central Regional Director
Joe Keck, CRNA
Charles George Veterans Affairs Medical Center (CGVAMC)
States of Responsibility: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin

Western Regional Director
Michelle D. Mekpongsatorn, MSN, CRNA
Greater Los Angeles VA Health Care System
States of Responsibility: Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Philippines, Utah, Washington, Wyoming

Executive Director
Rishelle Zhou, DNAP, LLB, CRNA
Portland VA Medical Center

Student Representative
Trevor Hanson, MSN, CCRNA, RN
Army Medical Center of Excellence Fort Sam Houston, TX